Notice: Undefined index: description in /var/www/libs/inc/guides/guides.inc.php on line 703
Scholarly Articles + Databases | Dental Hygiene | Research guides | University of Detroit Mercy Libraries / Instructional Design Studio Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home

Databases & ebooks

Dental Hygiene

Scholarly Articles + Databases

Evidence Based Databases

CINAHL [Ebsco]

Includes abstracts of nursing and allied health articles from worldwide, scientific literature presented for the needs of health professionals. Includes abstracts of articles from nursing, allied health, biomedical, consumer health journals, and publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Covers health care books, nursing dissertations, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts and educational software. Although a bibliographic database, the CINAHL database continues to include selected original and full-text material. Full text is included for selected state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material. Coverage begins in 1982; currently over 1170 sources are included. The database contains over 4 million records. LINKS TO FULL TEXT MATERIALS IN OTHER SUBSCRIBED EBSCO DATABASES.

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

PubMed

National Library of Medicine.

Some full-text, some abstract-only
Free (public) database

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Cochrane Library (Wiley)

Contains articles and cbstracts/citations from the following evidence- based medicine databases:

  • The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews) Includes Complete Reviews and Protocols. [FULL TEXT]
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
  • The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
  • The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews)
  • Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)

SHOW/HIDE DATABASE DETAILS

Marilyn Dow

Director, School of Dentistry Library
Dental School Library

dowmk@udmercy.edu
313-494-6905

Scholarly Articles + Databases Research Guides New in the Library Career + Professional

How can we help you?

Back to Top