Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home
Commencement Collection

University of Detroit

Fifty Sixth

Date (of event): 1939-06-09

Location: Masonic Temple

University president : Poetker, Albert H., SJ

Deans: Cadarette, Leo A. -- School of Dentistry; Fitzgerald, Lloyd E. -- College of Commerce and Finance Day Division; Freund, Clement J. -- College of Engineering; McKenna, Daniel J. -- School of Law; O'Regan, William B. -- College of Commerce and Finance Evening Division; Quinn, John F., SJ -- College of Arts and Sciences; Schrader, Charles E., SJ -- Graduate Division

Speaker / Address: Fitzgerald, James

Honorary Degree Recipient: Connolly, May Cameron; Gray, Harold Edwin; Knudsen, William S.

Commencement committee chair: Higgins, George J.

Back to Top