Back to Top
Top Nav content Site Footer
University Home
Commencement Collection

University of Detroit

Sixty Fifth Annual

Date (of event): 1948-06-09


University president : Millor, William J., SJ

Deans: Fitzgerald, Lloyd E. -- College of Commerce and Finance Day Division; Freund, Clement J. -- College of Engineering; McKenna, Daniel J. -- School of Law; O'Regan, William B. -- College of Commerce and Finance Evening Division; Quinn, John F., SJ -- College of Arts and Sciences; Rochon, Rene, Dr. -- School of Dentistry; Schrader, Charles E., SJ -- Graduate Division

Invocation: Filas, Francis L., SJ

Speaker / Address: McCarthy, Raphael C., SJ

Honorary Degree Recipient: Foley, Raymond Michael; White, Alfred Holmes

Commencement committee chair: Joyce, William Kelly

Back to Top